Targeted Call for Regular Project Proposals (final submission)

Event Details

The submission to the Targeted call for regular project proposals is done in two steps: first in April and second (i.e. final) in October.

Decisions regarding the submitted regular project proposals to the first step are made by the Monitoring Committee in mid-September 2024, and the list of project acronyms that are selected to continue to the second step will be published on the programme website after the meeting.

Second-step application phase

Second-step application phase continues for regular projects which will be selected to proceed to the second step. These projects must submit their applications in Jems between October 10 and October 31, 2024, by noon Eastern European Time (corresponding local time 12:00 in Finland, including Åland, Estonia, Latvia, and 11:00 in Sweden).

Final decisions

Final decisions for regular projects in the second step will be made by the Monitoring Committee in mid-February 2025.

Up to 30 MEUR will be reserved for the Targeted Call for Regular Project Proposals with partners from EU external regions.

Given the programme area’s expansion and additional funding*, this targeted call is crucial for fostering cross-border cooperation, particularly with our EU external border regions.

This Targeted Call for Regular Projects call has a distinct requirement related to partnership formation: either the Lead Partner or at least half of the project partners must originate from the EU external border regions within the programme area:

– In Finland: Etelä-Savo, Etelä-Karjala, Kymenlaakso
– In Estonia: Kesk-Eesti, Kirde-Eesti, Lõuna-Eesti
– In Latvia: Latgale, Vidzeme

*Disclaimer: Due to Russia’s military actions against Ukraine and the subsequent suspension of funding programmes with Russia and Belarus, the Central Baltic Programme will expand its geographical scope and receive additional funding. This expansion is anticipated to be approved by the European Commission by the end of 2023. This expansion will include the integration of two additional regions, namely Etelä-Savo in Finland and Latgale in Latvia.